Political Offices: List of Political offices in Nigeria (latest update)

Are you looking for information about Political Offices, number of occupants, states in Nigeria and the name of current Governors ? This article will put you through all the truth you should know

All political Offices, numbers of occupants and the various offices

  1. Country- 1  President,
  2. State- 36  Governors,
  3. Senatorial District- 109  Senators,
  4. Federal Constituencies- 360  Representative,
  5. State Constituencies- 990  House of Assembly Members,
  6. Local Constituencies- 774  Local Government Chairman,
  7. Wards- 8810 Councilors.

List of state governors in Nigeria and their political

Having been in a Nation were the leaders are in constant movement from one political party to the other, at this point let us look at the list of the governors in the country and their respective political party

  1. Abia State, Dr Victor Ikpeazu,  PDP.
  2. Adamawa State, Jibrilla Jindow, APC.
  3. Akwa Ibom, Emmanuel Udom, PDP.
  4. Anambra State, Willie Obiano, APGA.
  5. Bauchi State, Mohammed Abubakar, APC (Bala Mohammed of PDP leading but awaits court’s decision)
  6. Bayelsa State, Douye Diri, PDP.
  7. Benue State, Samuel Ortom, PDP.
  8. Borno State, Kashim Shettima, APC.
  9. Cross River State, Prof. Ben Ayade, APC.
  10. Delta State, Ifeanyi Okowa, PDP.
  11. Ebonyi State, Dave Umahi, APC.
  12. Edo State, Godwin Obaseki, PDP.
  13. Enugu State, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, PDP.
  14. Ekiti State, John OluKayode Fayemi, APC
  15. Gombe State, Inuwa Yahaya, APC.
  16. Imo State, Hope Uzodinma, APC (supreme court declared him winner).
  17. Jigawa State, Alhaji Muhammad Badaru, APC.
  18. Kaduna State, Nasirel Rufai, APC.
  19. Kogi State, Yahaya Bello, APC.
  20. Kano State, Umar Ganduje, APC.
  21. Katsina State, Aminu Masari, APC.
  22. Kebbi State, Atiku Bagudu, APC.
  23. Kwara State, Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq, APC.
  24. Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, APC.
  25. Nasarawa State, Abdullahi Sule, APC.
  26. Niger State, Abubakar Sanu-Lulu Bello, APC.
  27. Ondo State, Rotimi Akeredolu, APC.
  28. Ogun State, Dapo Abiodun, APC.
  29. Osun State, Ademola Adeleke, PDP (Tribunal declared him winner)
  30. Oyo State, Seyi Makinde, PDP.
  31. Plateau State, Rt Hon Simon Lalong, APC.
  32. Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, PDP.
  33. Sokoto State, Aminu Tambuwal, APC.
  34. Taraba State, Mr. Darius Ishaku, PDP.
  35. Yobe State, Mai Mala Buni, APC.
  36. Zamfara State, Bello Matawalle, APC.
  37. Abuja F.C.T, Mohammed Bello

List of Current PDP Governors in Nigeria and their States

  • Abia State, Dr Victor Ikpeazu
  • Akwa Ibom, Emmanuel Udom
  • Benue State, Samuel Ortom
  • Delta State, Ifeanyi Okowa
  • Enugu State, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi
  • Edo State, Obaseki
  • Rivers State, Nyesom Wike
  • Taraba State, Mr. Darius Ishaku
  • Oyo State, Seyi Makinde
  • Bayelsa state, Douye Diri
  • Osun State, Ademola Adeleke (Tribunal declared him winner)
  • Sokoto State, Aminu Tambuwal
  • Adamawa State, Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri

List of all winners in governorship elections across Nigeria 2021

  • Abia State
    Okezie Ikpeazu – Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) – 261,127 votes
  • Adamawa State Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri – Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) – 376,552
  • Akwa Ibom State
    Udom Emmanuel (PDP) – 519,712 votes
  • Borno State
    Babagana Zulum – All Progressives Congress (APC) – 1,175,440 votes
  • Cross River State
    Ben Ayade (PDP) – 381,484 votes. Cross River State governor, Ben Ayade, is another Nigerian governor that has won another four-year term.
  • Delta State
    Ifeanyi Okowa (PDP) – 925,274 votes. Ifeanyi Okowa will be Delta State governor for another four years.
  • Ebonyi State
    Dave Umahi (PDP) – 393,043 votes. Dave Umahi has been re-elected for a second term as Ebonyi State governor.
  • Enugu State
    Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (PDP) – 449,935. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi has been re-elected as Enugu State governor.
  • Gombe State
    Inuwa Yahaya (APC) – 364,179 votes.
  • Jigawa State
    Muhammad Badaru (APC) – 810, 933 votes
  • Kaduna State
    Nasir El-Rufai (APC) – 1,045,427 votes. Nasir El-Rufai also won re-election as Kaduna State governor.
  • Kano State (APC)- Ganduje won his re-election as governor of Kano state
  • Katsina State
    Aminu Masari (APC) – 1,178,864 votes
  • Kebbi State
    Atiku Bagudu (APC) – 673,717 votes. Kebbi State governor, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, also got re-elected.
  • Kwara State
    Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq (APC) 331, 546 votes.
  • Lagos State
    Babajide Sanwo-Olu (APC) – 739,445 votes. Babajide Sanwo-Olu has been elected the next governor of Lagos State, Nigeria’s economic capital.
  • Nasarawa State
    Abdullahi Sule (APC) – 327,229 votes.
  • Niger State
    Abubakar Bello (APC) – 526,412 votes.
  • Ogun State
    Dapo Abiodun (APC) – 241,670 votes. Dapo Abiodun is the new Ogun State governor.
  • Oyo State
    Seyi Makinde (PDP) – 515,621 votes. Seyi Makinde is Oyo State’s governor-elect.
  • Yobe State
    Mai Mala Buni (APC) – 444,013 votes. Mai Mala Buni is Yobe State’s governor-elect.
  • Zamfara State
    Bello Matawalle by order of Supreme Court.

Okay dear reader, that is how far we can go for now on the List of Political offices in Nigeria.

I am sure that the post has help you, so help another person by sharing